Checkmate


You left town a week to this day, an I lost feelin ya I can’t feel it.

Far gone now, your gone now. Memories I’m reelin, do my best to reel in.

 

And I know your life is far past mine, and I know you probably get this all the time,

I’d like to see u in more than just my dreams, give chance a try and let the pawn meet the queen.

 

We had this certain something certainly, u concur with me ,reassuringly.

We had so many letters we needed to say- but we made no words.no exchange.

 

And I know that our worlds are far from close, and I know that you’ve met millions by the coast-

can u fathom what I’m feelin or is it gone? Not everyday that a queen double takes a pawn.

Leave a Reply

