Window view of the Moon

I’ll never take what’s yours
I’ll make you mine,
Gather all the pieces that we’ve left behind
Surroundings changin, wind still blows,
Always endin up where the sweet moon glows.

My eyes they stare at nothing
The distance closes in,
In life we search for something
Through situations grim,
For if we start to panic bout all the things we need, then life will leave us stranded from everything we see.

I’ll never take what’s yours
I’ll take my time
Think of all the places and the things we’d find
We’re still changin, far from old
We’ll always head back to where the sweet moon glows.

Leave a Reply

