Veneer

Some things are too predictable I see em from the start.
People acting typical not thinking with their hearts.
Maybe I’m just difficult and lookin way too hard.
But if I want the truth then I don’t have to look too far.
I keep it brutally honest even if it’s not that easy
you wont need to hear promise if u know me you can believe me.
I got scars with no bandages, all left over from damages, but instead of acting blind I take the time to examine em.
I see the games people playing and others letting them go,
Acting like nothing’s an issue not letting anyone know
Cuz what’s on their mind could hurt you or could leave themselves broke
When you suppress everything truly nothing can grow

Leave a Reply

